Nutrition for Skin-updated

The idea of being able to clear your skin or turn back the clock to pre-wrinkles may sound enticing to some. However, the thought that all you need may be in your kitchen instead of the fancy cosmetic counter at your local department store, sounds amazing!!! Please sign me up!!

As a Dietitian I have learned through school and work experience about the major role nutrition plays in our health. However, we focus more on internally. But why not take this approach to say that our dietary intake can help us achieve a positive outside by working from the inside out?? Seeing where I’m going with this?? ;-)… For my final research project for Graduate school, I decided to examine the research about our diet and how it affects our overall skin health. For purposes of my blog, I will share interesting things that I have learned from my research. Personally I am doing this assignment for personal reasons ( my own unruly skin) but also to help others who struggle with the same issues. If you can relate, please follow my blog as I will have much to share with you in the weeks to come on this topic and of course other fun stuff!

x.P

Noteworthy books from picture

Feed Your Face by Jessica Wu

The Wrinkle Cure by Dr. Perricone

The Perricone Prescription by Dr. Perricone

He also has one called Acne Prescription, which I havent read but might be worth looking into. 

Another book that I would like to suggest is Intuitive Eating, I have not read this either, but it has been raved about from other Dietitians I know. It can help build a healthier relationship to eating.

 

11 thoughts on “Nutrition for Skin-updated

    • That remedy looks neat! Yes, I love lemons. My grandma ( in Cali) has a lemon tree in her yard that I would pick from when I visited. I live in Northern MI, born in San Diego, some Cali girl at heart :-).

      • Wow, we have a lot in common, my grandmother also had lemon trees in Cali and all the grandchildren used to pick and eat them, my mouth is watering as I type this.

        I also live in Michigan now (southeast MI) and I also consider myself a Cali girl at heart. How did two Cali girls end up in the MI?

  1. Pingback: Getting Started..Nutrition for your skin | sparklypinklemons

  2. Pingback: Updated Nutrition for Skin | sparklypinklemons

  3. Pingback: Sugar and my face | sparkleypinklemons

  4. Pingback: The Oil Cleansing Method (OCM) | xxxmissvxxx

Leave a comment