Yummy Snack

So..I became addicted to these about a year ago..Since I havent made them in a while, I thought I would at the request of my boyfriend. As a dietitian I am a strong believer that a snack must consist of one of the five food groups ( dairy, proteins, veggies, fruits and grains). As a movie snack tonight I thought I would switch up from our normal air popped popcorn ( yes, the old fashion way) and make spicy kale chips. They are super super easy to make.

Directions:

1 -2 bunches of Kale

2 pinches of sea salt

1 tbsp crushed red pepper flakes

2tsp olive oil

Cookie sheet or similar

Preheat oven to 425

1. Wash kale – then shred off of stem into small pieces ( about 1 inch x 1 inch or so)

2. Dry kale w/ paper towels

3. Toss kale in olive oil, red pepper flakes, and sea salt

4. Bake for 7-10 mins until right amount of crispness

5. ENJOY!!!!

Here are pics.

Leave a comment