Chael Month 1 and 2

I finally found a day to hook my camera into my computer to upload some pictures. Seems like such an easy task in theory, right? It has been a whirlwind of emotions both good and bad these past 11 weeks with a newborn. Yet, it has been worth every minute of it. Here is a little update on how things have been.

Chael 1 Month –

Chael 1mth

Approximately 7lbs something ( was 7lbs 7oz at 3 weeks). Look at those massive paws. :-).. At this point things were still a bit fuzzy as I look back. Mostly because we were all still trying to figure things out. He was nursing a little better by 3 weeks which is when he finally got back to his birth weight. Nursing was usually every 1-2 hours for about 40 mins plus.  At this time he liked his bouncer and to be held during naps ( cute but exhausting). I honestly don’t recall what nights were, but I am sure they varied like they do now at 2 months.

Chael 2 Month –

Chael 2mthHe weighed 9lbs 2oz at his 2 month check up and was almost 24 inches long!! We had been noticing that the 3 month outfits were getting to short for him. Also, it is almost impossible to get a shot of him without something moving like a hand. He is always on the move. At this time he likes his swing, rock n play and bouncer. At about 6 weeks he found the TV and became fascinated with the colors. He started smiling at us at about 6 weeks, smiling at about 4 weeks. Feeding is about every 2-2/2 hours still. I soley breastfeeding from the breast so I am not sure how much he consumes. He may get expressed milk about 1-3 times per week to rotate my stock of what I keep in the fridge, this is usually only 3-3 1/2 oz. He seems content with that, if we try for more he usually ends up spitting it up right away.  We finally got him to take naps by himself and he usually only wakes up at night 1-3 times. We are now working on getting him to take longer naps and more of a routine. I have started doing some of the Babywise material ( yet to read the book), and it’s going pretty good. Just trying to focus on the eat, play, sleep and keeping it all pretty routine.

We took our first trip with him to Cali this past week. Flying went well, I think I worked myself up a little too much before hand about it. I will be doing a post about that soon.

Overall, we feel truly blessed with this handsome little man.

2014-01-19 01.12.55Here Chael is at 10 weeks, I was trying to capture his charming blue eyes.

X. P.

3 thoughts on “Chael Month 1 and 2

  1. So cute! Sorry, I’m just now getting caught up on your posts. I have been terrible lately at logging on to WordPress:) In regards to eating — funny how you said if you try to force more expressed milk he just spits it up anyway–the same thing happened with Winter when I used to pump & bottle feed earlier on. If we gave her anymore than she was desiring, she’d end up spitting up. I guess babies just know what they need and don’t want any extra!

Leave a Reply

