Our Sweet Baby Rice

Say Hello to our sweet little man, Chael Gregory born 11/5/13.

Chael is pronounced Ch-ale, not k-ale.. It’s a different one but that’s what we were looking for. It’s short for Michael, my father.

20131118-135118.jpg

He weighed in at 7lbs 5oz and was 20 1/4 in long. Labor ( will share story later), went good total time from my water breaking until he was delivered was 17.5 hours. I had no prior signs of pending labor before then. Since then our lives have been filled with a obsession of watching him sleep to one to many doctor appts ( will discuss later). But I do have to say he is healthy and we are both doing good.

I will share his labor/deliver story and some of the obstacles we have faces thus far with you all soon. πŸ™‚

X. P.

7 thoughts on “Our Sweet Baby Rice

  1. So beautiful!!! And I love his name, I’m a fan of unique/new names. And I lovvvve that he’s named after your father too! I can’t wait to hear all about his birth. Congrats, momma!

    • Thank You. I’m glad you like the name, we are having a little bit of a hard time with people trying to figure out how to say it, lol. Yes I’ve started writing it already, but I do have to say I have to give you kudos on something. After reading your labor story I made Eggplant Parmesan on my due date, only to go into labor the next morning!!!

      • Well hopefully everyone will get the hang of the pronunciation! It’s a really cool name!

        That is AWESOME about the eggplant parmesan! Maybe there really is something to be said for it helping promote labor. After all, it was my OB who suggested it to me. How neat that it worked for you.

        Don’t rush on the birth story…take your time. It took me forever to write mine because I had little free moments to work on it, but I’m glad I didn’t leave anything out. Looking forward to hearing about your experience!

Leave a Reply

