Almost time – 9 months

Eekss.. I’ve officially almost arrived to the end of the journey. In just a few days I will be 40 weeks pregnant. It’s amazing how much time is incorporated in making a little one. I also find it less scary than I thought it would be.

I thought I would do a comparison of my half way point and my almost done point.

Bellycompare

 

I find if funny in how small the rest of my body looks now compared to my body then when my belly was smaller.

How far along: 39 wk 4 d

Total weight gain: 26 lbs

Maternity clothes: Yes. Pants and Shirts..But mostly just lounge clothes and a few of my bf t-shirts.

Stretch marks: Nope….only a few days left so hopefully this doesn’t change

Belly button: in, out and flat…. really depends on the day, how I am siting / laying

Sleep: Good. Wake up each time to turn sides ( mb 2-3 times a night) and go the bathroom. No discomfort really with sleeping. I also have been having this weird thing happening where I wake up coughing with a feeling that I was choking in my sleep.  So strange. It sometimes is accompanied by heartburn. Must be due to the lack of space in my organ region haha.

Best moment this week: My guy is finally back in the state as of 39 weeks, so it’s nice that he is here to wait out the arrival of our little one. 🙂

Miss anything: Being able to get up with ease.

Movement: Yes still lots. He still favors my right side. Likes to give me rib jabs as well.

Food cravings: None. Have been on a OJ and Chocolate Soymilk kick lately though.

Food aversions/morning sickness: None.

Gender: Boy 🙂

Mood: Calm for the most part. I can tell since 37 weeks I tend to get a little more emotional about things ( episodes of Parenthood, newborn videos on YouTube, haha pictures of newborns with puppy dogs just to name a few).

 Looking forward to: Labor to start, the anticipation is getting to me. Since I am not having ANY signs of anything. No dilation, Braxton Hicks, cramps, NOTHING! lol..I guess this could be a good thing, but then I feel like he is totally comfy and has no plans of going anywhere anytime soon.
It’s a bit discouraging that I haven’t had any classic pregnancy symptoms in the last month here. But I should be thankful. Next week we are scheduled for two non-stress tests and a regular check up. If he doesn’t decide to come next week my doctor has mentioned possible induction week 41. I wouldn’t think much of it, but I really have not had any symptoms other than him dropping that he is planning to come anytime soon. So we will see how it goes. Even with all of this I am still calm and optimistic.
6 thoughts on “Almost time – 9 months

Leave a Reply

