Best Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies

Wow..Two recipes in one week! 🙂 Today I made some yummy treats for a friend’s birthday despite the 80 degrees of humidity. I thought I would share with you these super yummy best I ever had peanut butter cookies (no joke). This is coming from someone who is in love love with pb and eats it almost daily. I pray that my lil one does not end up having a peanut allergy later on in life because I will be bummed. 😦 lol….

I found this recipe here and changed it up a little bit.

20130627-181539.jpg

Ingredients:

1/2 cup of Organic creamy peanut butter

1/2 cup of canola oil

1/4 cup of Splenda brown sugar

1/2 cup of sugar

1 large egg

1 tsp of vanilla

1 1/4 cup of flour ( I used All Purpose..going to try whole wheat next time)

2 tsp of corn starch

1 tsp of baking soda

Directions

Preheat oven to 350F

1. Mix dry ingredients in bowl and set aside

2. Mix together on medium speed peanut butter, oil, sugar and egg for 4-5 minutes until light and fluffy

3. Add vanilla until blended ( you may want to scrap the side of the bowl if needed)

4. Add 1/4 cup of flour mixture in at a time until all is added mixing on low/medium speed

5. The dough was extremely crumbly, however, I was able to shape into small balls. Doing so add bowls to a greased cookie tray then pressing with crisscross fork marks.

6. Bake for about 7-9 minutes ( I did about 7-8 minutes). Cookies will appear a bit unset at first, but will firm up.

7. Enjoy 🙂

Please Please let me know if you try..

X. P.

3 thoughts on “Best Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies

Leave a Reply

