Banana Pancakes – Flourless

Lately I’ve seen lots of banana recipes popping up. This recipe of banana pancakes seemed too easy not to try.

I combined a couple of recipes I found into one (my usual method of cooking).

Ingredients
2 eggs
1 medium ripe banana
2 tbsp almond milk
1 tbsp ground flax seed
1/4 tsp vanilla
2 tsp cinnamon
1 tbsp coconut oil

Directions
1. Add all ingredients to bowl and mix until smooth ( can use blender).

20130625-132207.jpg

20130625-132220.jpg

2. Use part of coconut oil to grease hot pan, pour 1/4 cup mixture onto pan.

20130625-132339.jpg

Make sure that pancake is fully cooked on side before flipping. You will see edges start to firm to let you know when ready. Sides will turn brown like regular pancake.

3. Serve

20130625-132529.jpg

I added some coconut shreds for extra healthy fats. They would also be great with fresh berries.

I think they turned out great! I liked that I could incorporate some healthy fats into the recipe which are really important for me to have right now. πŸ™‚

Let me know if you decide to give them a try.

X. P.

4 thoughts on “Banana Pancakes – Flourless

  1. My husband (and his dad, so I think there’s a genetic component there…) *hates* bananas. But I keep seeing these pop up, and they look fantastic. Might have to give these a whirl…solo πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

