Halfway There!!

Ahh..I have so many fun things to share with your from the past few weeks BUT they will have to be for the next post. If you follow me on IG you prolly have already seen glimpses of them.

Well I have finally reached my half way point this week! 20 weeks left to go of my pregnancy that is. I thought I would do a little review of how things are going and of course a bump picture. 🙂 I have been pretty hush hush about the whole pregnancy as far as social media goes, I feel that it’s something that I really want to cherish. However, I like that I can use this as my outlet to tell others about my pregnancy if they are seeking information about pregnancy.

I thought I would answer some questions that are commonly answered on other mommy blogs.

20wks

How far along: 20 weeks!

Total weight gain: ~11 lbs

Maternity clothes: Mostly shirts if any (like how much longer they are) and the use of the belly band (lifesaver)

Stretch marks: Nope….stomach gets itchy so I use Burts Bees Mama Butter daily

Belly button: in, a bit shallow though

Sleep: Great..I do wake up with my hands numb sometimes though

Best moment this week: Dr confirmed that our genetic screening came back normal and had our 20 week ultrasound to check how baby is measuring

Miss anything: starting to oddly miss coffee may have to pick up some decaf beans

Movement: Yes..just small taps, bubbles and flutters

Food cravings: about once every few weeks I get one day where I crave something sweeter than fruit this week I had a day where chocolate and pb sounded heavinly but no major cravings, yet..

Food aversions/morning sickness: ehh burger still sounds to gross to cook at home and fish

Gender: Boy 🙂

Mood: Calm

Looking forward to: the first big kick

Hope all of you have a great weekend!

X.P.

7 thoughts on “Halfway There!!

  1. Omg. Congrats on the baby boy. So funny, we just watch “What to Expect When You’re Expecting” on Netflix the other day. Having a baby is such a gift. And thanks for answering the question about stretch marks! lol xoxo #twinship

    • Thank you!! I also watched that movie not to long ago. We feel blessed so far for the gift of a so far healthy baby. I’ll keep you posted if any stretch marks pop up later in the pregnancy. lol..

  2. You are looking great!! Hope the pregnancy continues to go well for you and the baby. 🙂 My belly button never did pop out and I never did get any stretch marks on my belly. I did however get them on my thighs. That is always my trouble area for weight gain.

  3. Pingback: Best Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies |

Leave a Reply

