We are having a …..

Well, last week on the bf and I’s 9 year anniversary we decided to open the mystery envelope to find out the gender of our little one. I think this image pretty much wraps it up.

littleboys

We are pretty excited to welcome a little boy this fall. Since, we found out pretty early on ( 14 weeks) we hope to get the gender reconfirmed at our next ultrasound which will be at 20 weeks. I have also decided to do the baby room in teal and grey with splashes of other fun colors. Then decorating the room with a retro owl and chevron theme.

I also wanted to share this article about having children in Finland. I have always found it interesting to learn about raising children and pregnancy in other countries compared to here in America.

7 thoughts on “We are having a …..

  1. What a blessing!!!!! You are beyond lucky to welcome a little boy first, if I ever get pregnant that is what I hope for, but of course I will happy with whatever God blesses us with.

    Congrats, I can’t wait to see pictures of the decorating!!!

    What a fulfilling experience you have ahead of you!

  2. How exciting!!! Before you found out, did you think it was a boy or girl? I love your ideas for the nursery and hope you share some pictures as you work on the room.

    • Thank you! Actually, I totally thought it was a girl. I had a few dreams where it was a girl and most of the “wise tail” tests said girl. But we are just as excited to hear its a boy. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

