Sunshine

While it was snowing here over the weekend I was FINALLY lucky to miss it while being away spending time with family. I went for a too quick weekend out west to visit my family in sunny San Diego. For the short amount of time I was there, I was so happy I got to see almost all of my family from both my Mom and Dad’s side. ( This usually never happens). We spent Mothers Day at my Grandma Chuy’s house where we cooked up some good food and got to spend some quality time with family. Also, on Friday we went and got a 3D/4D ultrasound of the baby, so my mom can see her first grandchild and find out the gender ( I opted to wait to find out, but let my mother find out). Here are a couple of pictures from the weekend.

2013-05-11 05.50.21

Cousins and I at my cousin Renee’s Engagement party

2013-05-12 05.27.59

Mother’s Day at Grandma Chuy’s

2013-05-12 04.17.39

My beloved lemon tree.. ( I did good, only ate 2 while visiting, lol)

2013-05-12 04.18.00

One of my Grandma’s rose plants

Did you do anything special for Mother’s Day?

8 thoughts on “Sunshine

  1. Omg, snowing! I just remembered it was very cold here over the weekend as well, but it didn’t snow. These are great pictures, love the lemon tree and what a nice time you must have had with all your family.

    Smart of you to let your mom in on the gender of her first grandchild that way she will know what to buy.

    Thanks for sharing these!

    • I think I was getting a sun tan while it was cold here in MI. It was a lovely time but too short.

      Yes, my mom has been going crazy wanting to know the gender. I’m hoping to find out soon when my bf gets back from working out of state.

  2. A little jealous of your San Diego trip, but so happy for you that you could spend that time with family. Even cooler that you could see practically everyone. Having to travel to see family, I know how hard that can be.
    Congrats on your ultrasound milestone 🙂

Leave a Reply

