Easter Salad Ideas

This is year for Easter we are spending it with my family. Since we will be driving down to see them, I got off easy and am only in charge of salad and devil eggs (check these out). Since, the salad needs to be kid friendly I have been looking for some fun salads that will appease a variety of people.

262c697a78a05c8dac7e78f13e25c1ef

Salad Ideas  –

Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad – bed of spinach topped with fresh-cut strawberries, mandarin oranges, red onion with a homemade vinaigrette dressing

Romaine and Orange Salad – bed of Romaine lettuce with orange slices and homemade lime dressing

Watercress salad – watercress, parsley, escarole, sliced oranges, hazelnuts, dates, blue cheese crumble topped with a garlic vinegar dressing

Peas and Carrots Spring Salad – fresh basil, mixed baby greens, shredded carrots, peas topped with a fresh vinaigrette dressing

Either way I am sure there will be a bottle of Ranch for the children, haha..

What are your plans for Easter?

PS Sorry for by absence from IG and here, I have been offly sick. Feeling better the past couple days though.

( Image found here.)

6 thoughts on “Easter Salad Ideas

  1. i love fruit in salads! the strawberry spinach and romaine/orange sound awesome! might have to make both of them one day soon!! laying low for easter and probably just going to my parents house with the rest of the family. hope you have a great easter weekend!!

  2. I am with Heather, the older I get I too go for fruit on my salad, it is more refreshing that way.

    I have no plans for Easter my in-laws don’t really celebrate I will probably just go to Easter service.

    Hope to see pictures of Easter with your family.

    On another note were you hit with the snow storm, we woke up to a dusting, what a long winter!!!!!

    • We haven’t really gotten hit with snow since last week where we got close to a foot. I’m sooo over it, lol. Spring couldn’t possible get here any sooner. Will have to take some family pics, especially of my new little cousin. Happy Easter to you ladies 🙂

Leave a Reply

