Tea Time Oscar Party

This idea actually came to me this morning while I was cooking breakfast. I was thinking about how much fun an Oscar party would be, especially after watching ABC on Wednesday night while everyone was in the spirit. Have fun little treats and handing out Oscar ballots. I also was thinking about the gals weekend to come. Some close friends of mine are coming up for a little girls weekend where we will be trying out some recipes for an upcoming High Tea Bridal party. Since there will be lots of fun baked goods, why not have a Tea Time Oscar Party??

The menu could consist of

Cucumber Sandwiches cut just right.

Earl Grey Tea cookies & orange cookies

Lemon & Lavender shortbread

Fresh fruit of course

Champagne & an tea assortment

Oooh and we could make cute little tea bags named after our favorite movies and movie stars, like the ones the talented Emily made here.

Decorations would be the final touch.

5695eac72b80771285895c6dd68957fa

{Image}

What do you say?

Do you have Oscar night plans? If so, what do you do?

If not I hope you have a lovely weekend!

X. P.

4 thoughts on “Tea Time Oscar Party

  1. Gorgeous, can I come over? Everything sounds scrumptious! I would love to try the Lemon and Lavender Shortbread cookies! I have tried Lavender Truffles, and the flavor was distinctive I am sure the shortbread cookies would be the same!

    I can’t wait to see photos!

  2. Gosh, I don’t have any plans for watching the Oscars–but would LOVE to come to your house and taste some of these magnificent treats. We don’t have a TV but am always interested in learning who won.

Leave a Reply

