Champagne Cupcakes

This cupcake concept I made first last year, posted here. Since it the month of love. I found a different recipe this time because I wanted to make it more from scratch. I found this recipe that worked perfect. The main big difference was that I used a brut champagne instead of sweet. I used green food frosting coloring to give it the mint touch. They really were almost too pretty to eat.

20130204-205750.jpg

 

Do you make anything special for this special love month?

 

6 thoughts on “Champagne Cupcakes

  1. these are right up my alley! perfect for “love month”. i usually just make chocolate covered strawberries…might have to switch it up this year! 🙂 thanks for sharing the recipe!!

Leave a Reply

