Healthy Super Bowl Food Idea – Stuffed Mushrooms

I find that trying to decide on game day foods can be sort of toss-up, what to please the crowd but you want to stay healthy. So, I usually meet somewhere in the middle with food ideas. This recipe I found on my co-branded website for company I  Health Coach for and thought I’d try it out. I made my own small changes, but I thought it could be great for game day.

Ingredients –

1 package of mini bella mushrooms

5 oz imitation crab, chopped ( or real, I just had the imitation on hand)

1/2 cup of shredded veggie cheddar cheese ( you can use real cheese)

1/2 cup of chopped tomatoes

1/2 tsp rosemary

2 tsp lemon juice

1 tsp of soy sauce

1 tbsp of light mayo

1 tsp of olive oil

1/8 tsp of ground black pepper

1 clove garlic

mushrooms

1. Wash and cut mushrooms, scooping out the inside stem part.

crabmix

2. Mix all ingredients in bowl expect cheese and mushrooms.

3. Stuff mushrooms with mixture, then top with cheese. Bake in oven on 350F for about 20 minutes.

dish

You will want to let them set for a few minutes after they get out of the oven to set. You also may want to make more than one package if you are serving them up for a party.

Do you have a signature dish you like to make for gatherings??

8 thoughts on “Healthy Super Bowl Food Idea – Stuffed Mushrooms

  1. This is a very good idea! Yum… Except for the fact that I’m still on the detox diet for another week or longer and am not going to watch the Super Bowl. Are you watching? Will keep this recipe in mind for a future day, though. Thank you.

  2. I love stuffed mushrooms! I like to make them with baby bellas too. One thing that I have noticed is that I have to roast the mushrooms by themselves first for 10-15 minutes and then drain out the water before stuffing them, otherwise mine turn out a little too watery.

Leave a Reply

