Favorite Face Products

Since, I have talked alot about nutrition and skin, I thought I would discuss the topic of skin products that I adore. As I find that eating well is my number one strategy for a healthy and glowing complexion I also find a face cleansing routine crucial as well. I thought I would share with you some of my favorite products right now.

First, I make sure to clean and moisture my face daily, twice daily actually. A product brand that is used by my mother and her mother is Ponds. I am not sure why, but it is something that I have stuck to for years. It might be the familiar smell of the products that makes me feel closer to these special ladies or simply just the fact that I really like the products. I commonly use these two products from the brand. Notice the moisturizer does not contain SPF so I usually add something like this to it.

371-95765

Ponds Dry Skin Cream

I use this product in the am ( with added SPF) then at night.

371-95855

Pond Fresh Wet Cleansing

I usually only use these at night to remove makeup.

Since I have been having fewer breakouts, I have been trying to fix the damage from prior times. I found this product by Dr. Brandt and have found it very useful. It helps improve the appearance of skin and helps with any future breakouts by vanishing them quickly. There is a day time and night-time serum that can be used.

100000000617_th

Dr. Brandt Glow

11-1

Ole Henriksen African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser

This stuff smells like sunshine!! I love a ton of products by Ole, and this is one of my favorites! It feels so soft when you put it on and it has helped keep my face clear and glowy!! I am looking forward to one day visiting the spa in LA for a Taste of Indulgence package!

What are some of your favorite skin products??

6 thoughts on “Favorite Face Products

  1. I should try tat ponds for dry skin, I have very dry skin, and haven’t found anything I love, Mary Kay products aren’t bad, but I am always up for something different.

    • Yes I really like it. I haven’t been using it for a couple weeks, because I’m trying to use up some samples I received from Sephora and Ulta. I can tell the difference, my skin is pretty dry.

  2. I’ve stopped buying products now as I really want to focus on eating well and using natural products. So right now I’m trying the oil cleansing method and find that I no longer need to moisturiser which is nice and only have to cleanse once a day (as recommended).

    However, I was using Sukin products which I loved as they are quite natural, don’t test on animals, are paraben free and even vegan friendly. Their skin care was perfect for my skin!

Leave a Reply

