Winter is almost here!

It is starting to look a lot like winter……..this propably makes many shriek.

This morning the lake was showing it first signs of freezing.

 

20121127-211642.jpg

20121127-211706.jpg

20121127-211720.jpg

I think that this can only mean it is time to start decorating! We are thinking about going with a real tree this year in our new home. Since, I haven’t had my own tree before I need some decorating ideas. Pinterest here I come!

What about at your place, real or fake? Star or Angel?

X.P

 

4 thoughts on “Winter is almost here!

  1. These photos are gorgeous. What a difference it was sunny here and will be sunny for the rest of the week.

    We are in the process of moving to our new home this week. I am hoping to get a real tree.

  2. We have a mini fake tree that has the fibre optics in it so you don’t even need to buy separate lights. It’s about 1 metre tall and I bought it for about $40 last year!

    I don’t think we’ve ever had a real tree. I associate real trees with cold weather and as our Christmas falls in the middle of summer, most people tend to have fake trees!

Leave a Reply

