Spicy Chorizo Quiche

For something quick and easy, I made a yummy Quiche the morning of Thanksgiving.  I was able to whip it up, pop it in the oven then take off for a morning run. I served the leftovers as an appetizer for my guest and everyone loved it so much that they asked me for the recipe.  Which was a bit tricky because I combined a few that I had found online. Well anyways I thought I would share!

Spicy Chorizo Quiche

5 eggs

1/2 onion, chopped

1-2 jalapeno

1lb (~12oz ) Soy Chorizo, * I used the Trader Joe’s brand

1-2 Roma tomato, chopped

1 tbsp of Mexican blend spices ( Cumin, Chili powder, garlic,etc)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350F

Cook chorizo, set aside to cool ( I cooked mine the night before). Saute onions and jalapeno until soft adding spices to them, set aside to cool. In a mixing bowl, beat eggs ( could use egg whites as well). Mix all ingredients, pour into pie dish ( I sprayed it prior) and bake for 30 minutes. Let it cool for at least 5 minutes to settle.

I served this dish for breakfast for my guy and I. I then cut the rest of it up in tiny bite size pieces for my guest. It was a total hit!!

We also have been using up Turkey day left overs. It has been nice because that mean you don’t have too much cooking to do the rest of the weekend. I used some left over pumpkin for pancakes this morning. I also have some home-made cranberry relish that I turned into a salad dressing which was super yummy served over a turkey salad. What do you do with your Turkey Day leftovers??

2 thoughts on “Spicy Chorizo Quiche

Leave a Reply

