Purple Goodness Shake

Well, it looks like winter is trying to stay here in Northern Michigan. The snow started in the Monday evening and continued to most of today, leaving a nice cover over the ground. I am okay with it, as long as we get more, so I can go skiing :-).

This past weekend, I stayed away from dairy but the rest of my diet was not great. I made this purple goodness shake to make up for some of those fruit and veggie servings I missed over the weekend.

Purple Goodness Shake

Ingredients:

1 cup of soy milk, vanilla

1/3 cup of Odwalla Superfood 

1 tbsp of ground flax seed

1 tsp honey

1 small Gala apple, chopped

1 medium banana

1 cup of fresh organic baby spinach

Directions:

Add all ingredients, blend and enjoy!

Is there anything you do to recharge yourself?

6 thoughts on “Purple Goodness Shake

  1. If I’ve had a big weekend you can guarantee that Monday morning I’m at the fruit juice place ordering an apple, orange, carrot, ginger, celery and beetroot juice. In a large cup!

Leave a Reply

