Fall Pumpkin Pie Shake

Ahh…it’s Friday…This week was crazy busy for me. With school, business plan, Birthday preparations, life can be exhausting. But I took time to soak in this quote I found.

After I read this quote, the next few days it kept popping up everywhere. Like I said last week, it’s really about scheduling your day to get the most done. Then evaluating it to see what can be changed to fun more efficiently. This is something I need to keep working on as I am a soon to be business owner.

I also took time to use up the rest of my pumpkin puree that I had frozen in my freezer from a couple of weeks ago. I made some really nice moist and fluffy pancakes for my love and I. I also whipped us up this festive Pumpkin Pie Shake.

Ingredients:

Vanilla Soy Milk ( about a cup)

Pumpkin Puree ( about 1/2 cup)

Vanilla ( about 1 tsp)

Pumpkin Pie Spice ( about 1/2 tsp)

Ground Flax Seed ( about 1 1/2 tbsp)

Banana ( 1 medium)

Honey ( about 1 tsp )

Directions: ( I don’t usually measure, just guesstimate)

Blend all ingredients besides honey. Stop when well blended, then add honey and blend for few more seconds.

** I would add greek yogurt or tofu for a more fulfilling shake

Then, ENJOY!

Thanks for stopping by! Hope you all have a great weekend!

4 thoughts on “Fall Pumpkin Pie Shake

      • hmm well i’m still trying to figure out how to manage my days as best as i can with a toddler, buuuuut i have figured out how to schedule my dinner so i’m not slaving away at a hot stove or doing dishes for hours! i try to plan my meals a day or morning in advanced. i get all my prep done or make as much as i can ahead of time while the baby is napping so all i’ll have to do is pop it in the oven or just reheat when my husband gets home. gives me more time to spend with him and the baby! that has seemed to work best for me. now if i could just figure out the rest! 🙂

      • Thank you for sharing, it sounds like you have started a nice scheduling system already. I had a mother I used to work with, she worked full time and had three boys. She said that on Sunday she would cook all her meat up for the week, chicken breast, ground beef, etc. This made making meals during the week much easier and faster. I thought that was a great tip.

Leave a Reply

