March on in Nutrition

image

Today is March 1st which represents the first day of National Nutrition Month, hola! This month I plan to go all dietitian on you but in a oh so friendly matter..As we are all so close to Spring Break and Bathing Suit time, it might be fully for my benefit and hopefully yours!

I was going to go all vegetarian for the month, but decided not to. I think instead, I’m going to be more intuned to the foods I am bringing into my body. Like foods w/ not needed added sugars and sodium..

One goal- eat all natural pb like this stuff, I made, at the grocery store. Just peanuts and nothing more! We also got our first jar of maple syrup which will be a nice sweetner in its purest form, as we just made it this past weekend!

Cheers to great eats!

Leave a Reply

