Pinterest inspired – DIY Christmas Banner

I finally put away my good old Spartan banner to make room for this new Christmas Banner. I looked through a variety of banner examples on Pinterest to help spark my creative bone. This is what I came up with.

What you need:

Scissors

Burlap or some short of fabric, cut into 7 squares ( folded to have two sides)

Paint

Sponge brush

Water

Twine

Hot Glue Gun

Ribbon

Christmas music

20121211-162116.jpg

Once I cut up the burlap in the right size, I used a stencil to paint on the letters.

20121211-162124.jpg

Here are the letters set to dry. You might want to lay them on paper so paint does not leak onto the surface underneath. I also cut the ribbon into two equal size pieces, tied them into a bow. While waiting to try, I made some yummy Chia Tea.

20121211-162132.jpg

After they tried, I glued them like I did here. Then this is the final product!

I haven’t decided where I will hang this yet, but right now it is hanging up over my favorite cranberry candles.

20121211-162141.jpg

These are just candle jars filled with fresh cranberries then topped with tea candles. They last for about 1 week before you should switch out the berries.

2 thoughts on “Pinterest inspired – DIY Christmas Banner

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

